Emi - Tutor Profile Picture
Member since Dec 2021

Emi

Online 28 days ago  |  Free to Message User  Free to Message

Subjects

EnglishFrenchJapanesePrimary School MathsWritingPhonicsBiologyGrammarPsychologyPoliticsEarly ChildhoodEssay Writing (Custom)

Native English Tutor for 6 years. Experienced with kindergarten, primary, secondary, university students. I've taught phonics, grammar, reading, essay writing, psychology. I can also teach basic French, up to N4 Japanese, conversational Mandarin.

I grew up in Canada, graduated from an international school in Hong Kong, and studied Psychology at the University of Toronto. I have taught local and international school students from kindergarten to Gr. 9/F.4 for 6 years. I have also taught Psychology to Year 1 students when I was at University of Toronto.

I am multilingual, I can read/write/speak comfortably in 4 languages namely English, Cantonese, Mandarin, Japanese and I can speak/read/write basic French and Korean.

Parents are very pleased with how I teach their kids. Patient, kind, caring and conscientious of my students' well-being are some of the words that parents have used to describe my teaching style.

I strongly believe in making sure my students have the appropriate tools and foundation before diving into something new. This means that I will teach them whatever is needed in order for them to be successful in their subjects.

Contact Tutor

Featured User
Emi School Logo / Profile Picture
Emi
Online 28 days ago

Sign in to message Emi...